Connect with us

Overwatch Competitive Ranked Mode: How to Get Started


Overwatch Competitive Ranked Mode: How to Get Started



overwatch ranked

Now that Overwatch’s competitive ranked mode is available, here’s everything you need to know about the new mode and how to get started.

Firstly, in order to even participate in Overwatch’s first ranked season, you have to be at least level 25. This ensures that the players in ranked mode won’t be coming in completely fresh, and will at least have a decent idea of how the characters work, and what sort of team dynamics would be beneficial to them.

After you’ve reached level 25, you will be able to select the new ranked option when you hop into the play menu in Overwatch. However, before you can start climbing the ladder, there’s one more thing you need to do. Players will have to go through 10 placement matches to determine their skill level. The skill level ranges from anywhere between one to a hundred, and this will also determine the kinds of players you’ll be matched up with and against.

Once you’ve hit level 25 and you’ve completed the placement matches, it’s time to hop into Overwatch’s competitive ranked mode.

Continue Reading
To Top