Connect with us

Download The First Episode of Life is Strange For Free Tomorrow

Life is Strange, Episode One

Download The First Episode of Life is Strange For Free Tomorrow

Venture to the small town of Arcadia Bay for free this week.

Square Enix and Dontnod Entertainment have announced that the first episode of their five-part narrative adventure series, Life is Strange, will be available for free on PlayStation 4, PlayStation 3, Xbox One, Xbox 360, Mac and PC to all players.

As of tomorrow, you’ll be able to download and play Episode 1: Chrysalis completely free of charge, though it’s unclear how long this offer will last.

To celebrate the announcement, Square Enix and Dontnod Entertainment released a new trailer which you can check out below.

In a statement, Oskar Guilbert, CEO of DONTDOD Entertainment, said that the studio are “really glad that Square Enix have decided to give the first episode away for free so more players can begin their journey and see why people have fallen in love with the game for themselves.”

Life is Strange initially released in 2015, with each of the five episodes launching every few months.

The game follows the adventures of Max Caufield; a student endowed with the power to reverse time itself.

Life is Strange received critical acclaim from both fans and critics alike last year, and has since been awarded with a number of Game of the Year awards.

In our review of the first episode back in January of 2015, Twinfinite praised the game as a “beautiful, touching, and engrossing” experience.


Continue Reading
To Top