Connect with us

Nintendo Network Will Be Down for Maintenance Next Week

Nintendo
News

Nintendo Network Will Be Down for Maintenance Next Week

Systems down!

If you were planning on using your Wii U’s or Nintendo 3DS’ online features next week you may run into a couple of problems. Nintendo revealed that it will soon be holding an extended network maintenance period.

While standard Nintendo maintenance periods usually last between 1 – 5 hours, the upcoming maintenance will last around 10 hours. According to the official website, this extended maintenance period will affect “certain network services” such as online play and accessing the eShop. Here are the dates and times for the North American and European maintenance times:

North America: 

 From Monday, January 11 at 5 pm Pacific / 8 pm Eastern until Tuesday, January 12 at 3 am Pacific / 6 am Eastern.

Europe: 

From Tuesday, 12 January at 1 am GMT / 2 am CET to Tuesday, 12 January 11 am GMT / 12 pm CET.

Nintendo has yet to reveal why the upcoming maintenance will be longer than usual, but once a reason is given, we’ll  be sure to let you all know.

More news

An Irish liberal arts student with way too much time on his hands who when not obsessing about Monster Hunter, RPGs or some random account he recently found on YouTube he can be found writing for Twinfinite.

Continue Reading
Comments
To Top