Connect with us

Naughty Dog Explains Why Uncharted Collection Doesn’t Include Golden Abyss


Naughty Dog Explains Why Uncharted Collection Doesn’t Include Golden Abyss

No love for Golden Abyss?

Naughty Dog has come out and explained why the upcoming Uncharted: The Nathan Drake Collection doesn’t include the PlayStation Vita exclusive title Uncharted: Golden Abyss.

Whilst at Europe’s EGX convention this weekend, Naughty Dog’s Community Strategist Arne Meyer explained that Golden Abyss was “definitely under consideration.” It was eventually agreed upon that the three main Uncharted games were the best way to set up the events leading to the 2016 Uncharted game, A Thief’s End.

“We realized that those three games–the trilogy–actually provided a particular narrative arc that led into Uncharted 4,” Meyer told Power Up Gaming. “We wanted to keep that as a holistic collection for that reason, and Golden Abyss kind of lives a little bit outside of that.”

Uncharted: Golden Abyss is the only Uncharted game not to be developed by Naughty Dog. Reviews for the game were positive, and it was a great game to own a Vita for, but it is often considered to be outside of the main Uncharted trilogy that is Drake’s Fortune, Among Thieves, and Drake’s Deception.

Uncharted: The Nathan Drake Collection is due to be released on October 7 in Europe and October 9 in North America. The collection will feature the main 3 Uncharted games which will all be remastered and run at 1080p/60fps. There will be no multiplayer to the games but the collection will include beta access to the multiplayer of Uncharted 4: A Thief’s End.

[Source: Power Up Gaming]

More Uncharted

Continue Reading
To Top