Connect with us

Star Wars Battlefront Coming with 12 Multiplayer Maps


Star Wars Battlefront Coming with 12 Multiplayer Maps

A new battlefront is coming. Think Iceland with some lava thrown in.

After a long period of vague words and no footage, Star Wars Battlefront was fully revealed a few weeks ago at Star Wars Celebration. It’s lacking some of what the previous two Battlefront games had–RIP, single player–but today, DICE revealed that their Battlefront would have a dozen multiplayer maps. We already know that Hoth, Tatooine, and Endor will be maps. Another one of these planets will be the Iceland-inspired volcanic planet Sullust.

If that name sounds familiar to you, it’s because Darth Vader mentioned it briefly in Return of the Jedi. DICE came up with the look for the planet themselves by traveling to Iceland to capture reference photography. Senior level artist Peter Skold said that they “used the source material that we gathered from Iceland to shift and bend to the design detailed in our concepts,” different from how they handled the previously mentioned planets. These themes include lava, sulfur, and mining, and some structures were inspired by the Death Star.

Star Wars Battlefront comes out November 17 for the PC, PS4, and Xbox One. Got any ideas on what the other planets will be? Any planets that you think would be great to play in Battlefront? Let us know in the comments below.


Continue Reading
More in PC
To Top