Connect with us

Details Emerge on the 2015 Hearthstone World Championship


Details Emerge on the 2015 Hearthstone World Championship

Blizzard announced details on the upcoming 2015 Hearthstone World Championship, where 16 of the best Hearthstone players from around the world will compete for fame, glory, and a cash prize.

Today Blizzard announced details regarding their plans for the 2015 Hearthstone World Championship. On a post from the official Hearthstone forum, community manager Zeriyah stated “As of January, players are eligible to collect points from Ranked Play, Fireside Gatherings, tournaments, and more to earn themselves a spot to the 2015 Hearthstone World Championship.”

16 of the best Hearthstone players from around the world for compete for the title of world champion. The post details how to qualify using the point system Blizzard has put in place:

“Duelists are able to obtain Hearthstone World Championship 2015 qualifier points through Ranked Play seasons as well as through Blizzard sanctioned tournaments. Points received are based on performance, with better results awarding more points. Players who achieve a minimum of 2 points by the end of July will be eligible for their regional Last Call Tournament, which feeds into their corresponding Regional Qualifiers. The 23 players per region with the highest point totals will receive advanced seeding in their Regional Qualifier and do not need to play in the Last Call Tournament in order to qualify.”

Last year, Firebat, a relatively unknown player from the United States took home the grand prize of $100,000.

Blizzard did not specify a date for the championship, but indicated it would take at the “end of fall 2015.” Previous events of this nature have taken place at BlizzCon, the annual game convention Blizzard holds for game-related announcements, tournaments, and previews of their upcoming games.

Continue Reading
More in Uncategorized
To Top