Connect with us

Eight Countries Will Have to Wait Until 2014 for Xbox One


Eight Countries Will Have to Wait Until 2014 for Xbox One

Xbox One

Этого не может быть!

Microsoft has confirmed that the original 21 market launch they originally announced at E3 has been whittled down to 13. Instead, the countries that will be receiving the Xbox One at the intended launch date in November include Australia, Austria, Brazil, Canada, France, Germany, Ireland, Italy, Mexico, Spain, United Kingdom, United States, and New Zealand.

Unfortunately, the countries of Belgium, Denmark, Finland, Netherlands, Norway, Russia, Sweden, and Switzerland will have to wait as soon as possible in 2014. The reason for this being largely revolving around localization.

While we wish we could launch Xbox One simultaneously in these markets, there are many factors that determine the timing of specific market launches. This includes work to localize the Xbox One dash, incorporate additional voice and languages, and build partnerships to bring apps and meaningful local content to each country.

Although, people who have already placed pre-orders for an Xbox One in those countries will receive a “pack-in game” with their console at launch, courtesy of Microsoft. There’s no word yet on what this game will be, but that’s fairly generous of them anyway.

Continue Reading
More in Uncategorized
To Top