Connect with us

[News] Humble Music Bundle is Live


[News] Humble Music Bundle is Live

When we talked about the last Humble Bundle, it made it seem like it was the biggest one yet.  It probably was and the success was justified.  Now we sit with a new bundle and people have to ask if this will top it.  This bundle probably won’t hit the same success, but it should.

Shirking video games for music, the Humble Music Bundle is a collection of some of the finest composers from around the world.  The albums are as follows:

  • “The Best of Valkyria Chronicles” – Hitoshi Sakimoto
  • “Calling All Dawns” – Christopher Tin
  • “Album Raises New and Troubling Questions” – They May Be Giants
  • “Favoritism” – MC Frontalot
  • “Greatest Hit (Plus 13 Other Songs)” – Johnathan Coulton
  • “Twelve Remixes of 4 Songs” – OK GO [Must beat the minimum payment]

Let’s really analyze this list.  Here we have the man who created the music behind the greatest Strategy RPGs ever made, the first man to ever win a Grammy for a song composed for a video game, and a bunch of other musicians that have made some really fun things to listen to on the ride in to work.

I’m majorly pushing Hitoshi Sakimoto and Christopher Tin though.  Sakimoto’s works on Final Fantasy Tactics and Valkyria Chronicles is amazing.  He is one of the best in the business and I still randomly find myself singing Christopher Tin’s “Baba Yetu” out loud randomly some times.  SONG IS THAT GOOD.

Support this bundle because it supports children in need

Continue Reading
More in Uncategorized
To Top