Connect with us

Sea of Thieves: How to Delete a Pirate

Guides

Sea of Thieves: How to Delete a Pirate

Deleting a Pirate in Sea of Thieves

Because Sea of Thieves doesn’t actually have a proper character creation system, you might not be such a huge fan of how your pirate looks once you start the game. Since the game just lets you pick from a series of randomized characters, we definitely recommend running around for a bit to see if you like your pirate’s appearance before settling with it.

If you don’t like the way your pirate looks, you can always delete them and create (or pick, rather) a new one. From the main menu, go to Pirate Settings and choose the option to delete your character and go for a do-over. However, be warned that doing this will cause your existing pirate to lose all of their earned gold and faction ranks. You’ll essentially have to start the game over and progress through the ranks all over again, which is why choosing your pirate is especially important at the start of the game. Once you do this, you’ll get to select a new character.

The good news is that all of your DLC cosmetic items are tied to your Xbox account, so those will get carried over between characters and you won’t lose them.

Be sure to check out our Sea of Thieves wiki for more tips, tricks, and information on the game.

Continue Reading
Comments

More in Guides

Check Out More

What’s Trending

Latest Reviews

To Top