Guides

Super Mario Odyssey: How to Save Your Progress

How to Save in Super Mario Odyssey

With Super Mario Odyssey, Mario’s first adventure on the Nintendo Switch, now in people’s hands, fans of the series are working their way through the worlds in search of all the moons that are hidden away. With there being so much to do and see in the game, it is important that you know when the game is saving your progress or how to save manually. You don’t want to spend ages getting that one pesky little power moon, only to lose your progress and have to do it all again.

Fortunately, Super Mario Odyssey makes it incredibly easy to record your progress. All you need to do is hit the + button on your Joy-Con or Pro Controller and then head down to the Save option. You’ll only have one slot to record your progress in, though, so if you do want to start your adventure over, you’ll need to erase the file you’ve already got.


Super Mario Odyssey also has an auto-save feature should you forget to manually save. This is shown by “Saving…” appearing in the bottom left hand corner of the screen.

And that’s all you need to know about the saving systems in Super Mario Odyssey. For more tips and tricks, be sure to check out our ever-expanding wiki.

Comments
To Top