Guides

Destiny 2: How to Save

How to Save in Destiny 2

Destiny 2 is a shared world shooter. That makes it like an MMO-lite, a first-person shooter, and an RPG all rolled into one. Players will be completing missions, exploring, leveling up, and collecting tons of loot as they progress and build their new legends. Of course, with all of that to do, it’s definitely important to save the game. But just how do you save in Destiny 2?

Thankfully, you, the player, doesn’t have to do anything outside of not turning your PS4, Xbox One, or PC off while you see the game’s saving icon in the corner of the screen. Destiny 2 saves automatically, and quite often. Every time you complete an objective, enter a new area, pick up loot, decrypt an engram, finish a crucible match, level up, and other things of that nature, the game will automatically save. It’s as simple as that.


Some may be wondering if there’s still a way to manually save, just in case you have to make a quick run. Unfortunately, there isn’t. But as we mentioned above, Destiny 2 does indeed save often. It should be noted, though, that while it may save when on a mission or on a planet, that does not mean you’ll be standing in the same spot if you decide to turn off your game and go somewhere. Loading back in will see you in orbit, meaning you’ll have to dive back into your quests and exploration on your own. What is saved is your personal progress such as gear, leveling, skills, etc. (which is what really matters).

Check our wiki for more on Destiny 2.

Comments
To Top