Guides

Destiny 2: How Long Faction Rally Is on For

How Long Is the Faction Rally in Destiny 2

Destiny 2’s first Faction Rally, which sees players pledge their allegiance to one of three guardian factions (Dead Orbit, Future War Cult, and New Monarchy), has finally begun. Guardians around the world are choosing sides as they start to earn tokens to level up their respective faction. Of course, all events must come to an end, and this first Faction Rally is no different, and that end is only a week away.

On Oct. 3 at 2 AM PT/5 AM ET, the Faction Rally will be over. A few hours later on that same day (10 AM PT/1 PM ET), the winning faction will be chosen and a special weapon will go up for sale. For Dead Orbit, the weapon is a scout rifle, there’s a sidearm for New Monarchy, and Future War Cult gets a pulse rifle.


Members of the winning faction will be able to get the reward weapon for the low price of only 1,000 Glimmer. However, those who chose a losing side in the Faction Rally will not be completely out of luck in this Destiny 2 event. They’ll also be able to purchase the winner’s reward weapon, but they’ll have to drop 50,000 Glimmer to do so (that’s a steep price for choosing wrong). Don’t worry, though, we’re sure there will be future rallies and more potent weapons to obtain. Bungie has yet to state when the next Faction Rally will take place, but we’ll make sure to keep you up to speed.

For more on Destiny 2, be sure to check out our wiki.

Comments
To Top