News

The Division’s 1.7 Update Adds Global Events, Classified Gear, and More Today

the division, incursions, dark zone supply drops

More loot to get.

The 1.7 update for Ubisoft’s The Division dropped for all platforms today, bringing more events, gear, and bug fixes to the action RPG.

The biggest change to the update is the addition of Global Events. These week-long themed events introduce modifiers to regular PvE missions, such as toxic NPCs that are infected by the outbreak at the start of the game. Completing these missions rewards Tokens, which are used to buy caches containing the new Classified Gear Sets.


Classified Gear Sets expand on regular gear sets with better stats and bonuses for equipping five or six pieces at a time. Only DeadEye, Final Measure, and LoneStar have Classified pieces with other gear sets coming when new Global Events happen.

The update adds new challenges that award cosmetic patches, along with face masks that can be earned during Global Events. Players can also finally change their character’s appearance at the Base of Operations. The full patch notes for the update are here, including balance changes and bug fixes across almost all aspects of The Division.

In addition, Ubisoft is holding a free trial for its second DLC expansion, Survival, for all players who own the base game. Survival tasks players with scavenging gear from nothing while fighting the weather and other players to extract in the Dark Zone. The PvP and PvE mode trial begins Friday, Aug. 18 at 9 a.m. PT / 12 p.m. ET until Aug. 20 at 12 p.m. PT / 3 p.m. ET.

CHECK OUT MORE

Comments
To Top