Guides

Hellblade: How to Save

hellblade, save

How to Save Your Progress in Hellblade: Senua’s Sacrifice

If you’re in need of a break from the dark adventure you find yourself in when playing Hellblade: Senua’s Sacrifice, chances are you’ll want to save your progress. However, after a bit of searching around through the menus, you’ve probably noticed that there doesn’t seem to be an option to save.

That’s because Hellblade: Senua’s Sacrifice uses an auto-save system in order to keep track of your progress through the adventure. Fortunately, during our time with the game so far, this system has been pretty thorough, meaning we haven’t had to retread our steps when booting back into the game or after dying all that much.


If you want to know exactly when Hellblade is saving your progress, simply look for the symbol spinning in the bottom right-hand corner of the screen. When this appears, the game is saving, so just give it a few seconds until it’s disappeared and you’re all good to exit out of the game.

And that’s all you really need to know about Hellblade’s save system. For more on the game, including how long it takes to beat and a bunch of handy boss guides, be sure to check out our wiki.

Comments
To Top