Guides

Pyre: How to Save Your Game

How to Save Your Game in Pyre

The latest title from Supergiant Games has finally arrived, placing players in the shoes of a Reader who must guide a group of exiles to freedom and their former lives. Along the journey filled with colorful characters and intense pyre-dousing action, you’ll likely want to take a break and save your game. So here’s what you need to know about saving your progress in Pyre.

It turns out that Pyre actually has an auto-save system. Whenever you head into the wagon, move to a new location, or complete a Rite, the game will automatically save your progress. You can check this by pressing the Options button and heading to Settings and then seeking out the Save Slots option, as this will tell you the location you were at when the game last saved.


Alternatively, you can just keep an eye out for the Pyre logo flashing away in the top right-hand corner. Whenever you see this, the game is saving your progress, so wait until it’s disappeared and then you’re all good to turn off your system.

That’s all there really is to know about saving your progress in the game. If you’re after any other handy tips or tricks, be sure to check out our ever-expanding wiki.

Comments
To Top