Guides

Destiny 2: PS4 Beta Release Date

What the Destiny 2 Beta PS4 Release Date Is

The Destiny 2 beta is almost upon us. It will be the first time that fans will be able to dive into the new worlds and missions that Bungie has created as the next phase of Destiny. Of course, the beta has a very specific time for players to jump in and that actually varies based on both the platform you’re playing on and how you’re actually gaining access. This guide will be covering the Destiny 2 Beta start times for the PS4.

If you happened to have pre-ordered the game, you will receive a code in order to gain access to the Destiny 2 closed beta. You can also receive a download code from a friend, or from Bungie themselves as they’ll be giving a few out on social media. The Destiny 2 closed beta starts on July 18th at 10 AM PST/ 1 PM EST/ 6 PM BST. When your clock strikes the hour you should be able to start logging in, though you should expect some type of delay from a large influx of players (a common occurrence with new online games).


If you didn’t pre-order Destiny 2 (and nobody gifted you a code) you’re not completely out of luck. Bungie will be having an open weekend as well that opens on July 21 at 10 AM PST/ 1 PM EST/ 6 PM BST.

Do note that this quick taste of Bungie’s upcoming title ends for everyone on July 23 at 9 PM PST, and on July 24 at 12 AM EST/ 5 AM BST.

Comments
To Top