Guides

Destiny 2 Open Beta: When it Starts

Destiny 2 Open Beta Start Times

The Destiny 2 console closed beta is right around the corner. It will allow those who pre-ordered the upcoming sequel on the PS4 and Xbox One to create a Guardian and get a taste of the new adventure as they witness their Light being stolen from them, and a new threat rising. However, those who didn’t pre-order Destiny 2 (either due to lack of funds or just a lack of faith), aren’t going to be left out in the cold. While they won’t be able to jump in on day one with those who parted with a few dollars, they will be able to enjoy the beta for its last few days when it opens up to everyone.

The Destiny 2 open beta starts on July 21 at 10 AM PST/1 PM EST/ 6 PM BST. Unlike the closed beta dates, the Destiny 2 open beta start time applies to both PS4 and Xbox One, so you can all dive in and see what the hype is all about.


You’ll get around two and a half days to enjoy the demo during the Destiny 2 Open Beta before it ends on July 23 at 9 PM PT and on July 24 at 12 AM ET/5 AM BST. It’s not uncommon for betas to be extended, so if you’re lucky, the Destiny 2 open beta may get more time. But for now, go in with the mindset that it ends at the times stated.

Also, do note that these dates and times are for the console beta. The PC beta is set for late August though no further dates or details have been provided just yet.

Safe travels, Guardians.

Comments
To Top