Guides

Destiny 2 Beta: Xbox One Release Date

What the Destiny 2 Beta Xbox One Release Date Is

The Destiny 2 beta is right around the corner and Guardians from all over the world and from all platforms are prepping themselves to start building an entirely new legend. The two platforms that are holding betas this month are the PS4 and Xbox One, but they don’t begin on the same date. If you’re playing on Microsoft’s platform, you won’t gain access until July 19 at the earliest.

July 19 marks the beginning of the Destiny 2 closed beta on the Xbox One. The only way to gain access to that is with a code which can be earned by either pre-ordering Destiny 2 on Xbox One at participating retailers, getting a code from a friend, or getting a code directly from Bungie (they’ll be giving out a few on social media). If you have a code, you download the beta and it will go live on the 19th at 10 AM PST/ 1 PM EST/ 6 PM BST.


If you didn’t get a code don’t worry, you’ll still get some play time in the latest Destiny experience. The open beta goes live on both consoles on July 21 at 10 AM PST/ 1 PM EST/ 6 PM BST.

Do note that the Destiny 2 beta ends on July 23 at 9 PM PST, and on July 24 at 12 AM EST, 5 AM BST. So if you want to get a taste of the next legend that awaits your Guardian, make sure to get it in before that time.

Comments
To Top