Guides

Destiny 2 Beta: When You Can Preload It

When You Can Preload the Destiny 2 Beta

The Destiny 2 Beta is almost here, and it’s set to allow players to get a taste of the next legend they’ll be tasked with forming as they build their new Guardians and fight to reclaim the Traveler’s Light. With Destiny being as popular as it is, and the upcoming sequel being so highly anticipated, downloading this little trial of the upcoming experience may prove to be quite the chore with everyone trying to get in as soon as the demo goes live next week on PS4 and Xbox One. To help smooth things out, Bungie is allowing for the Destiny 2 Beta to be preloaded nearly a week in advance, starting on July 13.

Guardians from around the world will be able to preload it from July 13 at 10 AM PT/1 PM ET/6 PM BST. Just log onto your respective digital marketplace and you should find it after those times with a quick search which will then allow you to preload the taster experience.


Do note that although you can download the Destiny 2 Beta, you still can’t start it until it goes live. You will need to have pre-ordered the game digitally or at participating retailers (such as GameStop and Amazon) in order to gain access to the closed beta, or wait until July 21 for the open beta which will let anyone in even if they haven’t pre-ordered.

That’s all there is to it. Get ready to embark on a new adventure into the galaxy. Safe travels, Guardians.

Comments
To Top