Call of Duty: Black Ops III Gets Remastered Zombie Maps as Next DLC Pack

Coming first to PS4 this month.

Call of Duty: Black Ops III developer Treyarch is remastering past Zombies maps for the game in a DLC pack called Zombies Chronicles, co-studio head Jason Blundell announced today.

Zombies Chronicles includes eight remastered maps from previous Call of Duty games that featured the cooperative Zombies mode. Blundell called the selection of maps “the foundation of Zombies” in a video with YouTuber JCBackfire. The eight maps are:

Call of Duty: World at War

  • Nacht der Untoten
  • Kino der Toten
  • Verrückt
  • Shi no Numa

Call of Duty: Black Ops

  • Shangri-la
  • Moon
  • Ascension

Call of Duty: Black Ops II

  • Origins

Call of Duty: Black Ops III Zombies Chronicles will be released first for PlayStation 4 on May 16. Treyarch will be holding a livestream with more details about the new DLC pack on Monday, May 8.

Call of Duty: Black Ops III released back in 2015, and finished its season pass content with the Salvation DLC map pack in October 2016. Since then, Activision has published Call of Duty: Infinite Warfare, developed by Infinity Ward, and recently announced the Sledgehammer Games-developed Call of Duty: WWII.


To Top