Guides

Yooka-Laylee Steam Release Time: When Is it?

When Yooka-Laylee’s Steam Release Time Is

Today officially marks the day that Yooka-Laylee is made available to fans around the world. While the game is already available to grab on PS4 and Xbox One, PC owners are still waiting to be able to install the game via Steam. Heading over to the page now currently shows that the game is still unavailable to download, so here’s when the Steam release time for Yooka-Laylee is.

Going off the approximate time provided by Steam, Yooka-Laylee’s release time will be at 12pm EST. This works out at 9am PT, and 5pm GMT. Unfortunately, that means if you’re a UK player, you’re having to wait pretty darn late on the game’s release date before you can even install it. If Yooka-Laylee’s Steam release time happens to change, we’ll be sure to keep you updated. This isn’t the first game that has seen a somewhat delayed release on the PC platform, leaving a number of fans disappointed who were hoping to jump into the action right away.


When we reviewed the game, we found it to be a fun-filled trip down memory lane, albeit hindered by a buggy camera and one disappointing world out of its total of five. You can check out our full thoughts here.

For everything else on Playtonic Games’ platformer, be sure to check back with Twinfinite and our ever-expanding wiki guide.

Comments
To Top