News

Splatoon 2’s Weekend Beta Begins Today, Full Dates and Times Listed

splatoon 2, switch, nintendo, voice chat, switch app

In limited time slots for the weekend.

The Splatoon 2 Global Testfire beta starts today, March 24, and lasts until Sunday, March 26. The app is available to preload through the Nintendo Switch eShop, but players cannot access the game until the first test at 12 p.m. PT / 3 p.m. ET.

The demo offers four versus four Turf War gameplay online with four main weapons to choose, including slightly different versions of the Splat Charger and Splat Roller. Splatoon 2 can be played with either the Joy-Con controllers or Pro Controller, and through both TV and handheld modes.


The event takes place over six sessions each lasting one hour long. Here are the full times below:

Friday March 24

  • 12:00 – 12:59 p.m. PT / 3:00 – 3:59 p.m. ET
  • 8:00 – 8:59 p.m. PT / 11:00 – 11:59 p.m. ET

Saturday March 25

  • 4:00 – 4:59 a.m. PT / 7:00 – 7:59 a.m. ET
  • 12:00 – 12:59 p.m. PT / 3:00 – 3:59 p.m. ET
  • 8:00 – 8:59 p.m. PT / 11:00 – 11:59 p.m. ET

Sunday March 26

  • 4:00 – 4:59 a.m. PT / 7:00 – 7:59 a.m. ET

Splatoon 2 is scheduled to launch in Summer 2017 alongside the Nintendo Switch mobile app, which is expected to handle voice chat and inviting friends to multiplayer games for the console.

CHECK OUT MORE

Comments
To Top