Guides

Berserk: How to Save Your Game

How to Save – Berserk and the Band of the Hawk

Berserk and the Band of the Hawk has a lot of content for players to get through, so it would be understandable that you’d want to ensure every last bit of your progress is saved. Thankfully, like most modern video games, you can easily save your progress. The game offers two options to do this.

The first method is the default built into the game. When you first start up Berserk and the Band of the Hawk you’ll have to create a save file. This is then used to autosave the game every time you clear a mission. You can, however, turn this off if you want to. Go into the Options menu, the under Game Settings set the “Autosave After Level Clear” option to off.


When off you can manually save your progress by going into Options, then choosing the Date Management menu. The first option will record your progress so that you can pick up where you left off.

You should note that you can only save when outside of missions. There are internal checkpoints before boss fights, but those are just in case you happen to die in battle. If you quit the game, you’d have to start the mission over from the beginning.

Comments
To Top