3DS

When and Where You Can Watch the Nintendo Switch Event

Nintendo, Switch, treehouse

It’s almost time.

When and Where to Watch the Nintendo Switch Event

Following a very brief preview trailer of its¬†upcoming Switch console back in October, Nintendo is holding a Switch event this week to officially blow the lid on everything you need to know. Fans can expect to learn the price and release date of the Switch, as well as what games will be forming its lineup, and releasing in the months that follow. There’s also a good chance that Nintendo will have a handful of surprises in store for fans tuning in, too, so it’s definitely worth a watch.

If you want to catch the news as it breaks, the Nintendo Switch event will begin at 11 pm ET / 8 pm PST on Thursday, Jan. 12. This works out as 4 am GMT on Friday, Jan. 13.


The event will be livestreamed from Tokyo Big Sight and will be available on Nintendo’s official site, its YouTube channel, and Twitch channel, too. It’s worth noting, however, that the presentation will be delivered in Japanese, but there will be an English voice-over on the livestream.

That’s all of the details you need to know to make sure you’re all set for the event. Be sure to check back with Twinfinite, as we’ll be covering the livestream and bringing you all of the news and announcements you need to know.

Comments
To Top