Guides

Skyrim: Special Edition – What Time it Goes Live

Skyrim: Special Edition will finally make its way to the Xbox One and PS4 on Oct. 28 and players are already excited about jumping into the vast lands of Skyrim once again. Just like most other new releases, players are hotly anticipating when they’ll be able to get the game downloaded onto their console or PC so that they can get playing as soon as possible.

For Xbox One owners, you’ll be pleased to know that you can already preload the game, so you’ll be ready to jump into the role of a Dragonborn once again from the second the clock strikes midnight.


As for PS4 owners, you’ll be able to start pre-loading the game onto your system as of midnight local time on Oct. 26. For PC players, however, there is no preloading available for the game and so you’ll have to wait until specific times until you can start downloading the game on Steam.

These are all of the different times that Skyrim: Special Edition will be available for you to download from Steam:

  • 5pm PT Oct. 27
  • 8pm ET Oct. 27
  • 1am BST Oct. 28
  • 2am CEST Oct. 28
  • 11am AET Oct. 28
  • 1pm NZDT Oct. 28

Will you be jumping back into the fantasy world when Skyrim: Special Edition releases? Let us know down in the comments below.

Comments
To Top