News

Here’s Exactly When the Gwent Closed Beta Starts on PC and Xbox One

gwent: the witcher card game

Get your tankards ready – and your best cards.

With only days left for the Gwent Closed Beta to begin, CD Projekt RED has revealed the beta’s start time in an e-mail to beta participants. PC and Xbox One players invited to the beta will be able to get playing on Oct. 25, at 7 PM Central European Summer Time. That’s 10 AM Pacific time and 1 PM Eastern Time. The beta’s end date has not been revealed yet, nor does the game have a release date. While Gwent will also be releasing on PS4, no beta has been announced for that console.

Registrations for the beta are still open at the game’s official website, so you can give it a shot if you’re interested.


Gwent: The Witcher Card Game is a standalone version of the card-based mini-game from The Witcher III: Wild Hunt. We tried it back in June, and here’s what we thought about it then. If you’d prefer a fancy trailer instead, CD Projekt RED has you covered.

CHECK OUT MORE

Comments
To Top