News

Here’s How and When You Can Watch Today’s Apple Event

Apple event, iPhone, iPhone 7

iPhone 7 anyone?

Since 2012, Apple has launched its next version of tech at their keynote events in September. This year looks set to be no different, with today marking the day that the California-based company is set to unveil the hotly anticipated iPhone 7, among other things.

While rumors have been circulating that the iPhone 7 will lose its headphone jack, receive and improved camera, and maybe even get an update to its home button, nothing has been confirmed nor denied prior to today’s event. With that in mind, if you’re into everything technology or are just excited to pick up one of Apple’s latest products, you’ll probably want to tune into the event live.


Apple’s keynote event starts today, Sept. 7, at 13:00 EST. That works out at 10:00 PDT, 18:00 BST, or 03:00 Sept. 8 AEST. If you’re interested in watching the show live, there are a number of different ways you can do it. For anyone who owns an iPhone or iPad with at least iOS 7.0, you can watch the event with the Safari browser. Mac users can do the same thing if they’re running at least Safari 6.0.5, but only if OS X version 10.8.5 or later is running as your OS.

For anyone watching on PC, you’ll need to have Windows 10 and also use the Microsoft Edge browser. It appears that you can’t watch the stream at all on any Android devices. Nothing like some friendly competition, eh?

Of course, just like anything these days, there is a workaround. If you’d like to use Google Chrome, you can download and extension that changes the kind of browser Apple’s site thinks you’re using. Alternatively, downloading VLC Media Player, and entering the URL for the Apple event stream into the “open network stream” option should also work.

If you’ve got one of those options, then it’s just a case of heading over to Apple’s event page.

Comments
To Top