FIFA 17: How to Delete an Ultimate Team Squad

One of the appeals of FIFA 17’s Ultimate Team mode is the ability to enhance your inner Claudio Ranieri and tinker with your squad until you find one that perfectly suits your play style. However, sometimes you can become bored of a whole team and want to get rid of them permanently. In FIFA 17 there are two ways you can do so.

The first option is to delete one squad of players. Go to your active squad and press Triangle/Y, bringing up the squad actions menu. Here you go to ‘Squad Selector’ and you will be able to see all the squads you have put together. When you have chosen the right one, all you have to do is press Triangle/Y again, which will delete the squad and send the players back to your club.

The second option is far more permanent. From the main Ultimate Team menu, head across to the ‘My Club’ section and you will see the ‘Delete Club’ tile at the bottom right of the page. Clicking it will delete the whole club forever. That means losing all players, coins, packs, record, and name. You will have to start again as if playing the game for the first time.

Be wary of this though, as once you’ve deleted your squad, there is no way of getting it back.

To Top