New Deus Ex: Mankind Divided Demo Coming Tomorrow, Promises New Reveals

A new gameplay demo for Deus Ex: Mankind Divided will be streamed live tomorrow on the game’s official Twitch account. The times for the demo are as follows: 8:30PT/11:30ET/16:30BST/17:30CEST. The demo, apparently dubbed the “City-Hub Gameplay Demo” promises new reveals, presumably for powers and weapons we’ve yet to see from the game.

A few weeks ago, Square Enix released a new trailer for Mankind Divided, which showcased the game’s darker themes of augmentation discrimination and its “Mechanical Apartheid.” The game takes place in the year 2027, when those with augmentations begin to lose control of themselves and attack other humans. You can check out the trailer below.

Last year, Mankind Divided was was leaked a day before the game was to be announced, a fact that Square Enix still seems a little salty about. Earlier this year we learned that the game had been delayed from its original February 2016 release date all the way down to August. The game is now slated for August 23, and is coming to PS4, Xbox One, and PC.

What do you think of how Mankind Divided is shaping up? Let us know in the comments.


To Top