News

Star Wars Battlefront March Update out Today with Free Maps and New Mission Mode

Star Wars Battlefront Outer Rim

The Force is strong in March

If you are waiting for the much anticipated March update for Star Wars Battlefront, then you are in luck. The update will drop today as the servers go down for maintenance across the three platforms.

This is according to the Star Wars EA forum, where Community Manager Sledgehammer70 posted about the possible downtime of the servers as the patches are applied.


On early Tuesday morning, March 8th, Star Wars Battlefront servers will receive our March Update. We do not foresee having extended downtime for this release.

The servers will go offline at these times:

PC: 8:00 AM UTC (12:00 AM PT / 3:00 AM ET)
PlayStation 4: 9:00 AM UTC (1:00 AM PT / 4:00 AM ET)
Xbox One: 10:00 PM UTC ( 2:00 AM PT / 5:00 AM ET)

Sledgehammer70 also posted in a separate forum detailing the free maps and new mission mode that will release alongside this update. Although the patch notes are pretty short, it has a new map and mode, which is the main point of this update.

Additional Content/Functionality

  • New Mission: Rebel Depot on Tatooine added as a new Survival Mission.
  • New Map: Survivors of Endor added to Walker Assault, Supremacy, and Turning Point.

We also expect the first expansion pack for the game to drop sometime this month, although EA have not mentioned any sort of release date, we know it is hitting platforms in March.

Check Out More

Comments
To Top