Street Fighter V’s Worldwide Beta Test Kicks off Tomorrow

Can’t do much worse than the first beta test.

Over on the Capcom Unity blog, Capcom recently announced that they will be starting worldwide beta testing for Street Fighter V tomorrow. According to Capcom, they are ready to move forward with the worldwide beta thanks to their recent regional server stress tests which suffered “minimal issues.”

The Street Fighter V Beta will kick off tomorrow at 4 pm PST or August 29th 12:00 am BST/ 8:00 am JST depending on where you live and will run for five whole days. In this time, Capcom expects that the only time the servers will be offline is when there doing ” periodic maintenance”, although they do warn that this is a beta so you may run into connectivity issues.

maxresdefault (1)

Finally, Capcom recommends that you follow the following advice to ensure the best possible experience:

  • Wired internet connections provide more stable speeds than Wi-Fi, so use a wired connection if you can.
  • Avoid downloading files in the background while playing, as it takes up bandwidth and slows your connection.

Capcom originally started beta testing Street Fighter V back near the end of July but was suspended indefinitely due to too much server pressure from players.

So are you going to be taking part in Capcom’s worldwide Street Fighter V beta test? Let us know in the comments below.

To Top