The Final Fantasy VII Remake Web Site Is Now Officially Live

Anyone have a Phoenix Down? I’m still KO’d over this news.

First things first – is everyone okay from that tidal wave of emotion when Sony gloriously made every video gamer’s dreams come true with the announcement of a true remake of Final Fantasy VII during their E3 2015 press conference? This reveal was a critical hit to the feels and no amount of hi-potions or Curaga spells could shake off this unprecedented feeling of awe of what happened on that stage. Seriously, before reading this further, stop everything you are doing and watch the trailer – several times at the very least.

Launched a few hours after its epic reveal, the official Final Fantasy VII Remake website is now live! The site features the updated, iconic logo of the Final Fantasy VII – a depiction of Meteor striking against the planet. The website also links to a slightly altered copy of the original Final Fantasy VII Remake trailer that was presented at E3 2015. At the end of the trailer, there is a single sentence that hangs in the air that reads “More to come this winter.”


At the very bottom of the page, there is a link to the official webpage of a Final Fantasy VII themed mobile game called Final Fantasy VII G-Bike – based on the motorcycle combat mission / mini-game from the original version.

We cannot wait until winter to see and hear more news about the remakes to end all remakes. Hopefully, the website will be updated sooner than later. And with a fool’s hope, let’s call upon the powers of the Lifestream to make sure more information about Final Fantasy VII Remake is revealed during Square Enix’s E3 2015 livestream on Tuesday, June 16, 10am PT/ 1pm ET / 6pm BST / June 17 – 3am AET.

What are your thoughts about Final Fantasy VII Remake and its reveal trailer? Feel free to comment and share below!

To Top