Star Wars: Battlefront 3 Reveal Trailer Is Coming April 17th

This is the game we’re looking for.

Star Wars: Battlefront 3 was announced in 2013 with a teaser trailer at E3. Since then, EA has been very tight lipped when it comes yo revealing anything about the upcoming shooter and fans everywhere have been eagerly awaiting any news on the title.

The wait is almost over as EA have announced that the official reveal trailer for Star Wars: Battlefront 3 will be aired at the Star Wars Celebration panel on April 17th, starting at 10:30am PT / 1.30pm ET / 6.30pm GMT. We already knew that the trailer would be aired at the Celebration, but now we know exactly when to expect it.

Gameplay of the title will also be shown “behind closed doors” at EA’s booth to a few lucky individuals who will no doubt share what they see afterwards. We did see a reveal trailer for the game last year but with the title being due out this year, we’re hoping to see a lot more news and gameplay over the upcoming months.

Those of you who won’t be able to make it to the Star Wars Celebration will still be able to check out the reveal trailer on EA’s official website and other official Star Wars channels. It was also recently announced by EA that Star Wars: Battlefront 3 will be set after A New Hope but before The Empire Strikes Back. They even released this cool infographic to show us how it fits into the Star Wars canon.

Star Wars: Battlefront 3

[Source: IGN]

To Top