PlayStation Network Going Down for Maintenance Today

Sony has announced that the PlayStation Network will go offline today for approximately six hours. Starting at 9am PT / 12pm ET / 5pm GMT, users will be unable to access the PlayStation Store, PSN Account Management or Registration services, Entertainment services, and online play.

Online play will only be available to those who are signed into their device before the maintenance starts. So if you’re planning on playing online today you better log on soon!

The maintenance is scheduled in anticipation of tomorrow’s release of several major game titles. Grand Theft Auto V, Dragon Age: Inquisition, and Far Cry 4 all release tomorrow which may cause a strain on the online servers.


To Top