Xbox One Comes To Japan And 25 Other Nations This September

Effectively tripling its availability in international waters, Microsoft announced today via press release that there is a confirmed window of release for their next-gen console the Xbox One in 26 countries, and that window is the month of September.

The 27 countries that the Xbox One will be available in are as follows; Argentina, Belgium, Chile, Colombia, Czech Republic, Denmark, Finland, Greece, Hungary, India, Israel, Japan, Korea, Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Russia, Saudi Arabia, Singapore, Slovakia, South Africa, Sweden, Switzerland, Turkey, and the United Arab Emirates.

That’s quite the big docket of countries for the Xbox One to be released in all at once, including some very big markets like Japan. While it is totally bizarre for the Xbox One to have such a staggered release, one must imagine the console will improve in sales with such a jump in availability, which has been quite the sticking point for owners of either side who participate in the endless console wars in forums around the Internet.

Once more, the Xbox One will be available in September in the above countries. If you’re out there, get your game on, folks. Titanfall is really fun.

To Top