Community

Catch the BAFTA Game Awards Livestream Here

For those of you who don’t know what the BAFTAs are, just picture the Oscars but British and covering film, television, and games. I’m pretty impressed that the BAFTAs think of gaming as a big enough artform to showcase alongside movies and tv, considering that on this side of the pond gamers are still mostly considered basement-dwelling, Cheetos-gobbling, mouth-breathers. Obviously, Best Game is the award that most people will be tuning in to see so here are the nominees:

  • Assassin’s Creed 4: Black Flag
  • Grand Theft Auto V
  • The Last of Us
  • Papers, Please
  • Super Mario 3D World
  • Tearaway

You can catch the stream of the BAFTAs HERE and a full list of the games nominees HERE. The event will be streamed live tonight from 7pm GMT/2pm EST/11am PST


Comments
To Top